I am sure similar threads have been posted in the past, but I would like to start my own. Please forgive me if this seems repetitive to anyone.

I am fairly new to actually getting involved with the whole diaper thing, but I have always known I was into them and enjoyed them. Obviously it is a fantasy of mine to wear them 24/7 (typically only for #1...toilet for #2) and I am looking for some stories, tips, advice, etc. about doing so.

I know it is impractical (or very difficult, at least) in certain situations to wear diapers, but I am going to give it a shot I think. Lately I have not had many "extra" things to do so I feel this is a good point in my life to experiment with the idea. I do not foresee going 24/7 permanently right off the bat as this is something that I feel would take some real serious getting used to. But what I want to do is play around with the idea, get a feel for wearing more often, test out the concept of public wearing in different places, "mess around" [no pun intended ] with wearing a wet diaper for longer periods of time, and more!

Some questions I have off the top of my head are as follows, if anyone with experience at this could provide some insight:
1) What is the 'best' or most effective way to wear as close to always as possible?
2) Crinkling can be an issue for me around family n' friends, so is there a better type of diaper to wear so that it will remain quiet?
3) What are some recommended brands that are not so visible under clothing, especially when wet? But that also retain moisture effectively?
4) What are things to keep in mind when it comes to wipes, creams, baby powder, so on and so forth? Do people advise using all them, or what?
5) Is "stuffing" a diaper with smaller diapers a recommended idea and are there certain ways to do it "right"?