Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Nappies in Australia - Abri-Form M3s from Independence Australia

Default Nappies in Australia - Abri-Form M3s from Independence Australia

Some of you may have been following my recent journey into getting real nappies here in Australia, which I've covered in my threads. Essentially, I've exhausted what is available through the biggest/best pharmacy around (Chemist Warehouse), which is limited to TENA Pants and Molicare Mobile (both pull-ups).

As a bit of background (feel free to scroll past this paragraph), I'm a Uni student living at home with parents, who are mostly respectful of my privacy (mum will occasionally thoroughly clean my room for me if I don't clean it often enough). I do have a good hiding spot for my stash; but it can only fit ~10-15 nappies. Fortunately, I do have my own car (which only I have keys to). I can't ship nappies to home due to the package size which would raise parental suspicion (I mostly order small packets e.g. computer cables and such), but Australia Post (like USPS) offer "Parcel Lockers"; like a PO Box but better and free (24/7 Parcel Lockers - Australia Post). I have one of these at the PO near my Uni.

Depend Australia maintain a comprehensive list of stockists (most of whom stock other brands as well, including TENA, Lille, Moli, and Abri-Form): Online Retailers of Depend Products - Depend.com.au. I did some research and found that Independence Australia stock the Abri-Form M3, which whilst cloth-backed, is still many times better than the pull-ups I have been using.

Today, I happened to be in the Melbourne CBD for other business, and figured... why not take a trip to Brunswick (20 minute train ride from the CBD), where Independence Australia's showroom and warehouse are located.