Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How do you choose a diaper brand?

Default How do you choose a diaper brand?

I'm new to the idea of wearing adult diapers and I need some advice on how to pick which brand or make of adult diapers to get.

I appreciate any tips on the selection process.

Really need a little more info on what your looking for in a diaper. Then can make some recommendations.

Quote Originally Posted by oleman72 View Post
    Really need a little more info on what your looking for in a diaper. Then can make some recommendations.
    What information do you need?

I just tried different brands for a while, then I settled on Prevail.

The big question is it for IC or for DL/AB. Or both...Over the counter adult diapers are Grandma like, but get the job done. AB Universe Diapers, Bambinos, Good Nites, ect are more for enjoyment....

I use in the USA Depends , pull-ups and molicare because i buy locally without shipping costs I prefer others but they cost most more with shipping!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pulluplover View Post
    The big question is it for IC or for DL/AB. Or both...
    While I don't have IC nor DL/AB, I feel I may have a fetish. If I did have them, I do plan to use them. I'd prefer a brand with a heavy hold...

I say this as it pertains to the post so that I get the correct information, I'm a male.

Last edited by hub121; 14-Jul-2014 at 00:14. Reason: Change info in post

Start with your personal preference…do you think you'd want a plastic backed diaper or a cloth backed diaper.

If you go plastic backed, you're probably going to find mostly diapers with babyish prints on them, and the occasional medical diaper that hasn't switched over yet. If you go cloth backed, it'll be the other way around.