Thread: working in care

Default working in care

Hi the names fred im a long time lurker first time poster. Ive been wondering for a while if theres amyone else out there who works in care more specifically if anyone has to deal with diapers as part of their work? Aside from a steady stream of of tena slips I feel fairly indiffirent if not a little awkward when haveing to change other people and when im changeing myself and stuff I get horrible flashes of what I did earlyer that day makeing me feel abit shot about the whole thing. Needless to say im quitting that that job in a week or so. So its a ll gravay babay!

I used to work as a CNA. I was not actively DL at the time, so it had no reaction with me whatsoever.

Welll, I'm a parent, so... Yeah, I suppose so. As I've mentioned on other threads, I was afraid that having to change diapers all day would send me into an uncontrollable binge. Like you, though, I experienced a sort of moderating effect. While the kids were in diapers full time, I was less inclined to wear. Diapers were, first and foremost, a parenting tool, and that made them a bit less interesting.

Of course, once the diaper phase was behind us, my own diaper interests returned to "normal."

I was a personal care provider in an assisted living home for the elderly and many of them wore diapers, usually of the pull-up variety. It didn't cause any feelings for me; just part of the job. But I did generally avoid the brand of diapers they used at my job. So when shopping for myself I'd never buy the work-brand. Also at my job we never used the word 'diaper' because it could embarrass the residents. We called them protection, or pads, or sometimes just underwear.