Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The brain and diapers

Default The brain and diapers

I am currently taking a long road to becoming a neuroscientist, and I would like to take a look at why we like diapers from a neurological stand point. Each brain has its own unique heat signature, some parts of it are more active than others. So it is my belief that those of the AB/DL community, have at least one part of the brain that is active. I honestly think it has nothing to do with childhood, but more the brain has linked a inanimate object (diapers). That when used or worn, or even some cases thought of, our brain releases endorphins, for that happy comforting feeling. I hope to study this more thoroughly once I have my PhD.

Quote Originally Posted by AdventureTime View Post
    Sounds interesting :3

Are you looking for subjects to take an fMRI? :P
    Lol that would definitely help :p

Quote Originally Posted by Hellhieme View Post
    I am currently taking a long road to becoming a neuroscientist, and I would like to take a look at why we like diapers from a neurological stand point. Each brain has its own unique heat signature, some parts of it are more active than others. So it is my belief that those of the AB/DL community, have at least one part of the brain that is active. I honestly think it has nothing to do with childhood, but more the brain has linked a inanimate object (diapers). That when used or worn, or even some cases thought of, our brain releases endorphins, for that happy comforting feeling. I hope to study this more thoroughly once I have my PhD.
    Awesome.... If you get into a research roll you can sign me up. I'd love to do a brain scan/FMRI,etc ( at least on first thought)