Thread: Haven't done this yet. Hi

Default Haven't done this yet. Hi

Hey there. I've been a member here for a while, but I've never done a greeting. Just been lurking lots, reading, getting comfortable, feels like I should do one of these and introduce myself.

I guess, I'm a computer network scientist. I like to study, examine, research, learn, and experiment with computer network equipment. Or, in other words, I figure out how data travels around on the internet! At the moment I am a federal contractor to the United States Department of Energy on campus at Argonne National Laboratory. I have a Bachelor of Science and studied Computer Science as my major. Ugh... but I hate computer programming. Computer networking was something I got into after earning my degree while looking for computer support work. Computer networking is intensely interesting to me.

I like to share knowledge that I learn and, objectively, I have a talent for breaking down and explaining complex topics so they're more readily and easily understood. Also, I have a penchant for saying silly, childish, and sarcastic things. That's my little side peaking out. I'm also fan of inside jokes too. For example, I just recently started to refer to my iPhone as a Doomometer.

What brings me here? A shared interest in childish or little 'feelings' and paraphilia.

What looking for out of this site? Well, exploring my feelings through reading what other people post and share I suppose. Maybe vocalizing (or, well, typing) feelings or concerns. Getting feedback or "outside" views on such.

I discovered some frightening things about myself while living on campus at my university studying computer science. I developed extreme anxiety and became depressed and largely withdrawn. With the help of psychologists and doctors and academic councilors on campus I was able to struggle through and graduate. Graduating was something I really wanted to accomplish, but yet felt so nearly impossible, at the time.