Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello everyone

Default Hello everyone

I live in the beautiful, green fields of Poland, where the nature is great and the nature is great and that's about it.

My presence here is caused by, quite unfortunate, lack of polish sites about AB/DL. Being unable to find something in my neighbourhood made me look aroud a bit further. Not to say it's really hard to find a community such open minded as ADISC.

I work in IT, trying the best I can with mixed results. My work is strictly practical, but I love theory of computation and maths - especially logic. Yes, I'm a complete nerd. Besides of that I enjoy literature (fantasy and sci-fi, because nerd again, but also nonfinction, especially biographies and reportages) and many, many webcomic series.

Most probably I won't be to active here, because I'm pretty paranoid about privacy and so I visit ADISC mostly once a week, but nevertheless I hope to find here some fun, some advice and have lots of good time.

Take care everyone!

Welcome elaboation, I'm also new here.

I like maths as well, however that changed when i decided to take modular maths at AS level, it was quite painful.

I notice that you like sci-fi as-well. I'm wondering do you watch sci-fi movies/ series, or do you just read sci-fi books?

Hello and welcome. I see you have yourself listed as a diaperfur, do you have a fursona? My fursona is a wolf cub.

Quote Originally Posted by TonyTonyChopper View Post
    I like maths as well, however that changed when i decided to take modular maths at AS level, it was quite painful.
    I quite enjoyed modular maths, but I didn't get really far out of basics, so maybe it gets worse with time. What I couldn't stand was mathematical analysis.

I notice that you like sci-fi as-well. I'm wondering do you watch sci-fi movies/ series, or do you just read sci-fi books?