Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 'Little' clues

Default 'Little' clues

Even though most of us prefer to stay mostly anonymous in the scary big world, with the exception of very close trusted people, does part of us want the world to know who we really are?

What are some of the sneaky covert ways that you deliberately put clues out there that your little on the inside?

I'm a studying artist and make contemporary abstract paintings. Mostly I am exploring my own identity in my research and this does influence my work.

In my most recent work though, I've been more explicit than ever before. I've included teddy bears and diapers even a huge paci. It's weird and a bit freaky because what I've included in a pretty abstract way is so very very obvious to me (carefully obscured in the work, but still glaringly obvious to me)

The interesting thing about abstract work is that it's a bit like ink blots, people see what they want to. Still I feel a bit excited and clever about the work I just hope I've encrypted my story enough in the work. If not, I wonder what viewers might question about themselves and what they think they are perceiving in the work.

So how do you reveal little clues about who you are to the world?

There is a whole part of me that wants the whole world to know!! but so many people just dont understand about me and are ignorant to how i choose to live my life!! I am a local business owner that depends on local business I fear them knowing about my ab/dl side!!! as i depend on work to survive!!! In the real world I use pacifier, diaper, baby steps etc joking with my workers!! as well as everyone else that doesnt know about my ab/dl side its kind of fun even when im wearing!

To be honest I don't know.

I'm actually not doing it deliberately, regarding any one who I might barely know. Simply put I wouldn't call myself brave enough for that.