Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My First Experience - TENA Pants Super M

Default My First Experience - TENA Pants Super M

It's been a long time, but I'm back, and I'm pleased to say that I've finally had my first experience with "realĒ nappies!

Firstly, a bit about myself. Iím a university student in Australia, I live with my parents, and I've been using very "makeshift" nappies for close to 4 years now. They kinda suck, and I can only do it when my parents are out (too noisy and obvious).

I recently obtained my driverís license (which you have to be 18 to get in Australia), and bought my first car. I make my own way to/from work, uni, parties, etc. so my parents aren't involved in my life *quite* so much.

Iíve researched nappy availability at bricks & mortar stores here in Australia (parents will question a large package arriving for me). Iíve found that Chemist Warehouse (CW) stock Depend Mens Fitted Briefs, Tena Pants Plus, Tena Pants Super, and Molicare Mobile Super. A fairly poor selection - theyíre all ďpull upsĒ, not real nappies. But I have to make-do with what Iíve got available to me.

This afternoon, I got the train from uni back to the local station. Instead of going straight to my car, I decided to finally head into the CW over the road from the train station.

I quickly located the incontinence aisle, pleased that no one else was in there, and located the pack of Tena Pants Super Medium. I quickly grabbed in and headed to the counter, where a customer was currently being served at the only open checkout. A few seconds later, I hear ďnext, please!Ē. Walking over, I greet the cashier, he scans and announces the total, I pay, the cashier hands me the bag, and Iím out the door. Nary a weird look or single comment made. Stop outside pharmacy, shove pack into my backpack (it only *just* fits). Cross the road, and head to my car.

Round trip: 3 minutes.

Wow, that was easy. Easier than I expected it to be, at least.