Thread: Hi There.

Lightbulb Hi There.

I am Seanas, I'm shy, i live with parents still and i work as a sanitation engineer at a doctors office. I play second life as a little cub fennec and as my main fursona i am a Squirrel that is in 20s (my RL age) This is going to be a bit more than an introduction but i really need help before i start getting comfortable again.

I unfortunately don't have enough to get my own place but i came here because i am in dire need of help as my parents are not very understanding of my "ways" and i cannot explain in a way they understand and my father especially penalizes and says I'm a freak and that embarrassed with me. Also that im not actually smart enough to not spread around places i shouldn't. I'm not silly enough to do that i know my limits. My mother is a little bit more understanding but still do not want to see it or want anything to do with it obviously but that's understandable.

I do not want them to deal with it either i just want to be able to be myself but i keep going through a cycle of back and forth the all famous *binge purge cycle* it is not good. I guess you could say it is like a curse, something i did not choose but i also enjoy doing it.

The only reason it would be a curse is because its something that's very difficult for most people to understand. I really do enjoy it and hanging around people that also enjoy it which makes me feel better that I'm not the only one. I apologize for this long introduction but i have no where else to go and i certainly do not think any psychologists etc will be of any help because this is something that is not very well understood scientifically.

We just have to deal with it and keep on going. I will add more information to this post as required. I have to rush to work now and be back in 4 hours nice to finally join a new community with common grounds. peace-out.

Hello Seanas and welcome to the group.

This was a very good introduction.