Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question for all adult babies!

Default Question for all adult babies!

Hello All!

My name is Veronica. I am a college student in the United States and am writing my thesis on adult babies. I am very curious and interested in this life style so I was wondering if you would be able to answer a few questions for me! I would of course if you like, quote you anonymously... Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Was there a specific moment in time when you realized you wanted or needed to become an adult baby/mommy/daddy?

How do you think the internet and social media has shaped your time as an adult baby/mommy/daddy?

How have your friends/family reacted to this lifestyle? Are they supportive?

It appears that there is a general feeling of estrangement towards the abdl community. How do you feel about this? What is the most important thing about being an adult baby/mom/dad that you feel the general public should know?

Anything else you'd like to add!

Ok, I'll bite. Why not?

Generally speaking, I'm not sure if there is a specific time that any of us became AB or DL. It is just one of those things that you either always have and are kind of stuck with, or outside factors may influence your decision, such as having a traumatic past experience. Others are simply incontinent and can't function properly without using diapers 24/7, so they ingrain AB/DL characteristics into it. Speaking from a personal viewpoint, I've experienced feelings of being an AB/DL ever since I was 5 years old. There is a story behind that, but for sake of length, I'm not going to post it now.

The only thing that has shaped my time into this lifestyle internet-wise has been ADISC. In my opinion, this is one of the better supportive websites out there for AB/DL folk, and I like many others was welcomed openly when I joined. Other than that, not really too much of this is defined by my social media activities.