Thread: A little about me

Default A little about me

So, it took me a while to finally post something about myself due to fears, but here goes nothing... I am a mental health professional, a loving husband, and the keeper of some amazing little critters (my dog and two beautiful cats). I am not the typical macho guy, never have been. I like to relate to life and people on an emotional level and find one of the greatest blessings in life to join others in their struggles and challenges, encouraging them toward a place of strength, peace, and hope.

I am a diaper lover with a slice of adult baby thrown in, finding my way back to diapers in my early teens after a somewhat traumatic incident when I was younger (scolded by grandmother for innocently playing in a diaper all day when my brother and I were young). I can still recall that pack of pink mid-90's pampers sitting on the shelf in my other grandmother's walk-in closet, completely grabbing my attention when my cousin and I were playing there. Before the night was over, I had taken some and hidden them in my overnight bag to wear later. I never would have guessed where that decision would have taken me.... through years of joy, excitement, pain, isolation, guilt and eventually coming to a place of acceptance many years later.

I used to think that being in diapers 24/7 would be an amazing thing, but thankfully that desire never proved true in reality, and my life is full of many other amazing aspects that bring me great joy and satisfaction. One of my passions through life has been playing guitar, picking up an electric guitar at age 13 and jamming out to Black Sabbath. In more recent years, a love of the great outdoors and backpacking has been my passion. I have an amazingly wonderful wife that loves the outdoors and pushing herself as much as I do. Other interests of mine include reading books on psychology and places I'd love to travel, such as New Zealand.