Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: how many would if put in a nursing home and ask if you want to wear diapers

Default how many would if put in a nursing home and ask if you want to wear diapers

How many would gladly wear diapers in a nursing home just so you could get a nurse to change you all the time.

Nursing Home Alert - Big-Time Alert Of Diapers And Nursing Homes

Having seen firsthand how awful most nursing homes are. I can quite honestly say I'd rather take a bullet to the head than be stuck in one of those hell-holes.

I wouldn't wish a stay in one of those places on my worst enemy.

Let me just reiterate how awful nursing homes are. I worked as a cook/homemaker at a small town nursing home for a year. I've seen some things.

I wouldn't want to be in there just to wear sub-par diapers that get changed maybe twice a day. Couple that with sub par food, an extensively depressing environment, and family that is essentially waiting for you to die, nursing homes are close to hell on earth. In short, no thanks.

I don't want to be in a nursing home, but if i was, i would actually ask for diapers, whether needed or not. same thing if i had to be stay in a hospital, i would ask for diapers whether i needed them or not.

That is a strange story. I remember when I was at the hospital at age 6 getting my tonsils taken out. I had to stay over night and of course I was embarrass because I wet the bed. The nurse told me that I can't be in wet beds. She ask me to wear diapers. So I did for a week. But now I don't want to stay at a nursing home. I rather be at my own home. But for some reason that is a strange story.

Quote Originally Posted by Dan09 View Post
    Having seen firsthand how awful most nursing homes are. I can quite honestly say I'd rather take a bullet to the head than be stuck in one of those hell-holes.
    This. Even if it were first rate, I can't tolerate that much personal contact and social interaction. Daily diapers wouldn't begin to compensate.