Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Home Internet prices? What do you pay and what do you have?

Default Home Internet prices? What do you pay and what do you have?

let me tell you a little about myself and my situation before asking my question here.

Im currently a college student and I only work part time around 20 hours per week at a crappy job stocking produce. I live with my mom who is disabled and only gets disability. I pay what ever bills her disability doesnt pay for like the rest of the rent and all the utilities and my own car and cell phone. Needless to say I'm only down to $20 at the end of the month.

I've been sharing internet with my neighbour with permission of course. Now here is my dilemma he changes stuff all the time and sometimes I get no internet for days on end. I need internet for school and I hardly have any money at all at the end of the month. As if this morning I have no internet and there is homework I need to do and the local library only gives you an hour I need like 3-5 hours. I don't want to drive to campus all the time which is 20 miles on the weekends etc.

I'm just curious just to get an idea, how much do you pay for internet? What do you have as a service provider? What do you use it for surf the web? Netflix? Gaming?

I would just like to get a rough idea even if I can't afford it. Thanks!

I have Comcast, but it is a bundle package and definitely not $20 a month. You covered all of my suggestions, so I have nothing else other then maybe finding a free internet at the local coffee shop or similar place.

By the way I belong to the exact same fraternity* (mhcr) when I went to college. Do not let anyone look down on you for that.

*MHCR= Mommy has a cheap room.

Communistcast! I was paying $120 a month for their cheepist cable internet package, but dropped TV altogether recently lowering my bill to $65 a month.

Where I live I don't directly pay anything. But I do have free WiFi as one of the perks. All my bills are also paid.