Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi Everyone

Default Hi Everyone

I joined ADISC last month and finally worked up the courage to introduce my self. U see I never done this before and I am quite nervous. I love acting and being treated like a baby. I am a Security Officer and have been for about 10 years. All my spear time is spent with my wife. My hobbies are karate and learning my family tree. I joined for support. No one in my surroundings understands this side of me and it can feel quite lonely.
    Last edited by JuJack70517; 26-Mar-2014 at 08:25.

Quote Originally Posted by JuJack70517 View Post
    I joined ADISC last month and finally worked up the courage to introduce my self. U see I never done this before and I am quite nervous. I love acting and being treated like a baby. I am a Security Officer and have been for about 10 years. All my spear time is spent with my wife. My hobbies are karate and learning my family tree. I joined for support. No one in my surroundings understands this side of me and it can feel quite lonely.
    Hi JuJack! I was in the same boat a year ago. Never did anything like this, didn't know what to say in my intro and was quite nervous. But, there's no need to be nervous. You're among friends. What rank are you in karate? How long have you been doing that? I see you're from Louisiana. There are a few others here from there, too. Welcome and I hope to see your name in the threads soon! Have fun here!

Thank you for the warm welcome zipperless. I was in karate for 15 years. I was a black belt. I had to quit when I get side swiped by a 18 wheeler and hurt my back. I hope to one day go back.
    Last edited by JuJack70517; 27-Mar-2014 at 00:40.

That sucks. Are you on the road to recovery, rehab and stuff?