Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: People who get into this late

Default People who get into this late

I always find it interesting that someone gets into diapers in their adulthood because it usually starts in adulthood. I saw some saying in the other thread about diaper loving generations they got into this as an adult and it makes me wonder how you did you get into this lifestyle as an adult when you had no diaper desires before growing up?

I've no idea from personal experience (been into diapers as long as I can remember), but maybe it's like coming out (if you're gay)? People do that really late in life as well. It's always there, just repressed and not admitted, even to themselves..

I also got into it due to my IC problems. I started back in my early 60's by wearing female IC pads inside my panties.
    Then I finally ended up in diapers 24/7 a little over two years ago.

I started in my 50's after a long interval of planning accidents in (discrete) semi-public places. At some point I realized that diapers would make this a lot easier and allow me to experience non-bowel accidents in fully public places. But the first time I wore one, something else happened. While I still enjoy the accident part, there was a positive psychological effect that is far more important to me. After a 5+ year transition, as I wore progressively more frequently, I now wear most nights and parts of most days. (It helps me keep from being a grumpy old man.-)

In retrospect, I realize that I had a fascination with diapers going back to at least 5 or 6 years old. (A clear recollection of asking a friend if I could try one of her little brother's diapers.) While this stayed with me in a variety of indirect forms for the next 50 years, it is something (one of several things) that, while always with me, I had never consciously acknowleged.