Thread: Plastic Pants trouble

Default Plastic Pants trouble

So I wear plastic pants over my diaper at night so I make sure there arent any leaks to ge the bed wet. Well it aint workin! Whats strange is they are pretty tight fitting cause they usually leave a small mark on my legs after I take them off, but somehow they still arnt doing their job. Any suggestions, types? I got a pair of leakmasters size small.

it sounds like you need a bigger size, like a medium
    if there too tight they don't work well and are uncomfortable.

Cloth or disposable diaper you're wearing?

Type of diaper?

And do you wet intentionally (let go) or do you wet the bed due to the IC? If you wet intentionally and the leaks occur quickly afterwards, maybe slow down on the wetting-speed?
    if you can't help it and are a bed-wetter: choose a different product or make sure you diaper yourself correctly. (for example if you're a man: point your penis downwards (between the legs) and not upwards - that alone makes a heck of a difference).

I've been dealing with IC and bedwetting my entire life - and these days have VERY VERY rare leaks - usually so minor it's not worth mentioning.
    I've learned to 95% of the time sleep on my back - sleeping on your side introduces a number of leaking-issues easily.

if you wert because of your IC / are a bedwetter (non-intentional wetting): try throughout the day to watch what you eat / drink. DO KEEP HYDRATED... forget the crap about no liquids before...
    But drink frequently (like every hour or two hours about a glass...) and not like twice a day, 3 gallons ... avoid coffee, coca cola & Co., alcoholic beverages and certain teas.
    if you can void naturally before getting into your night time diaper...
    This will certainly NOT rid you of the bedwetting, but it will limit the possible output... and thus enable you to handle even frequent bedwetting easily with good diapers.