Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: time to quit

Default time to quit

so I have been addicted to smoking since i was 14.
    here in the last year i felt its time to give it up, being controlled by such an addiction and having my life revolve around it is
    really pathetic. I have quit drinking, quit using meth (clean since 94') but for some reason this "monkey" wont go away as easily.
    I am taking a program offered at my work (I work in a hospital) that is something ive not tried. so far i am changing my way of
    thinking and it is impacting me at a subconscious level, i switched from National brand smokes to additive free smokes, no neither is actually good for you but the additive free ones dont have a few chemicals that rush the nicotine to your brain nor allow it to burn faster. such as ammonia or rocket fuel.
    I am hoping that by changing the way i am thinking and by changing my lifestyle so it doesnt revolve around smoking and by adding
    the program I am really hoping this is the way to smoking freedom for me.

sides all that, being little- little ones dont smoke...
    thanks for listening

Quote Originally Posted by chronos51 View Post
    so I have been addicted to smoking since i was 14.
    here in the last year i felt its time to give it up, being controlled by such an addiction and having my life revolve around it is
    really pathetic. I have quit drinking, quit using meth (clean since 94') but for some reason this "monkey" wont go away as easily.
    I am taking a program offered at my work (I work in a hospital) that is something ive not tried. so far i am changing my way of
    thinking and it is impacting me at a subconscious level, i switched from National brand smokes to additive free smokes, no neither is actually good for you but the additive free ones dont have a few chemicals that rush the nicotine to your brain nor allow it to burn faster. such as ammonia or rocket fuel.