Thread: New to ADISC, glad I'm not alone!

Default New to ADISC, glad I'm not alone!

I'm pretty well-rounded, one could say. I work with children and adolescents with behavioral and psychological/emotional issues. I love what I do and have a great career. I am a runner and love to compete in at least one marathon a year. I'm also an artist, though this is mostly a hobby.
    I joined ADISC so I could finally have some outlet where I can talk about my bedwetting, secret love for diapers, bottles, paci's. It is all about stress relief for me; when I go to bed at night with these comfort items, I feel so secure and loved. I never really knew there were so many others who can relate to my experience so I'm glad I can learn from others as well.

Welcome to adisc. Nope your not alone. You will find a lot of support and friends here! I as well bed wetted. When I was young I would sleep walk and sometimes pee in a corner or a trash can and I even stood on my bed and peed. Now I out grew sleep walking, lol thank goodness. Now due to my OAB I wet the bed occasionally. But I've grown to love diapers since I was little and now here I am!

Welcome aboard. So many of us are on a similar journey and yes we're not alone. Who knows why who cares, this is something that somehow completes us. I hope being here is an enriching experience for you.

Quote Originally Posted by Borderlinejen View Post
    I'm pretty well-rounded, one could say. I work with children and adolescents with behavioral and psychological/emotional issues. I love what I do and have a great career. I am a runner and love to compete in at least one marathon a year. I'm also an artist, though this is mostly a hobby.