Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Need some advice on moving out.

Default Need some advice on moving out.

I have been getting fed up with my father's selfish attitude. He treats me like crap. Threats me whenever he gets upset. I even think he's trying to strave me. I've never been on my own, so the thought kinda scares me. Does anyone have any idea how this feels.

Liberating, and nerve-wracking at the same time. Many on here have grown up in less then ideal homelife conditions, with abuse both mental, verbal, and sometimes physical occurring, along with alcohol and drugs use, and parents who just never parented. Getting out of a place that causes you hardship and worries is one of the best moves you can make, but you need to be ready for it mentally and financially, which for some takes longer. I bailed from living with my parents immediately after I graduated, and never looked back, and I have never regretted it, even though I never had a good paying job at the time, I just had to live cheaper for the time being. Hard work, some tough times, but 25+ years later, I own my house, car, truck, motorcycle, and have a very good job which I enjoy every day. If you can afford it, even with a roommate as I had to do for the first 10 years, then what have you got to lose? No one deserves to be treated badly, especially from the very ones that created you to begin with. I hope it all works out for you, what ever you do with the situation you find yourself in. Waddles