Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mixed Feelings When Wearing Diapers

Default Mixed Feelings When Wearing Diapers

Basically, every time I put a diaper on, whether I use it or not, it is always accompanied by feelings of shame and embarrassment and humiliation - I feel as if I shouldn't be wearing diapers. And I keep thinking or perceiving that I may get health problems along with it (though this might be psychological more than anything else). So far, nobody but myself knows that I wear and use diapers, I think I would be so ashamed and embarrassed if anyone were to find out.

I am relatively new to wearing diapers, and even moreso I've worn them on and off for a couple periods of several days. I am now about to give diapers another try soon, but I know the feelings are the same. I feel as if I shouldn't be doing it, and I feel guilt and everything I've described above. At the same time however, I find that I feel comfortable when I have a diaper on and I like when, on occasion, I decide to wet it. But the feeling is still there - I feel as if I shouldn't be doing it, as if I should stop and try to be more "normal", etc.

So I guess my questions are -
    Does anyone or has anyone felt like this?
    Do my described feelings above mean I should stop using or trying to use diapers?
    How can one deal with the feelings that accompany this?

Last edited by Jamie123; 24-Jan-2014 at 17:43.

Hi there