Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi! so happy this place exists!

Default Hi! so happy this place exists!

Victoria is not my real name, but my middle name. I'm 18 and I go to college in New York state. I'm studying art! I love it. Writing is the light of my life and I know so many of you will know what I mean when I say i wouldn't be here if I didn't have it.

What brought me here is a strange story so I'm going to be very honest. My boyfriend, he's 19, and I have been together for a while now. We made it through severe physical and psychological illness and we're stuck like glue - we're family now! But recently, we were having adult-times and I got a UTI. I sort of blew it off because I never really take care of my illnesses as well as I should.

Well, that was a mistake, because it turned into a kidney infection. Whenever I get sick, if there's a fever involved, I tend to get needy. I realize now, partly thanks to reading this forum, that that's regression at play and I'm looking for comfort. So it gave me a fever, a bunch of back pain, and it sent me running to the bathroom every few minutes with an urgency I'd never experienced before. This urgency made it difficult for me to sleep, so when I finally did fall asleep, I was basically passed-out and my body relieved the urgency without waking me up. I'm trying to say in a very objective way that I began to wet the bed.

I didn't tell him for several days (EMBARRASSING) but when I finally did, it was completely normal. We haven't really talked about it, but I get the feeling he really likes me when I'm a little regressed, and sick me loves to be taken care of (selfish teenager, haha).

Even more surprising than him liking it - I like it too! I didn't realize this could be so fun and comforting. It's been bringing us closer. He's been holding me on his lap when I'm tired, we get to snuggle all the time, and he's even just been caressing me more, you know what I mean?