Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Something discreet (bulk + noise)

Default Something discreet (bulk + noise)

I work in a school and don't have the option of wearing jeans or pants which help hide the bulk and noise of a diaper. I'm wondering what you guys might recommend for a diaper that has very little crinkle and wouldn't have an obvious outline under tighter clothes.

I usually use abena m4's or bambino biancos at home, but they are both quite noisy and the m4 is in no way discreet in its size. I have not found anything else that really compares to the absorbency of these diapers, so I understand getting something more discreet will likely mean a hit in the absorbency. Does anybody have any recommendations that would at least come close?

You work at a school and not allowed to wear pants? What do you wear for clothes? I am bladder incontinent and wear an Abena M4 every day to work and out and about. I wear pants that are just a little larger than my waist size. So far over the years that I have been wearing no one has noticed and if they did, nothing was said. There are many times, I am up in front of a lot of people and close one on one help in quiet offices. We here our diapers more than anyone else because we know we are wearing them. If you wear a skirt or dress, you could still wear the good diapers, and if you are scared of the noise, put on a pair of tights or some type of compression shorts over the diaper. I have some Gary Active Wear Pants that I sometimes will wear and they help cut down on noise too.

Quote Originally Posted by checkingoutall View Post
    You work at a school and not allowed to wear pants?
    haha, not quite on the pants front. I was referring to pants which constrict the noise of the diaper. I often teach PE, so it's a lot of track pants and the like. Those are not exactly ideal for hiding a big old M4.