Thread: First time greetings from Millbay

Default First time greetings from Millbay

Hellow
    This is my first time posting on any type of online community and sharing my DL issues with anyone.
    I am a keen walker and do a bit of cycling and have an interest in natural geography.
    My diaper feelings started several years ago at first I found it difficult to understand them so I just ignored them and hoped that it was a passing phase and that my feelings would be gone, however they would not go away and in fact became stronger as each year went on. Every time I passed the bladder weakness shelf at the shops I would stop and have to force myself to move on. For the first time last year (2013) I plucked up the courage to research my feelings so I could move on with my life and to my amazement found that I was not alone and this made me feel a lot better. The next step was to act on my feelings so I drove to the next town and bought my first pack of diapers, I did feel embarrassed at approching till though however carried on as I had come so far. I could not wait to get home and open the packet and fit my first diaper (had a few failed attempts) and have been wearing them ever since. I am now so glad that I have acted on my DL feelings. I appreciate that over time I will fully understand them and learn to accept my new life as a DL. However I am now in a better place to start this process and reading the experience of others in this community will no dout help.

Quote Originally Posted by Millbay View Post
    Hellow
    This is my first time posting on any type of online community and sharing my DL issues with anyone....
    Hi there Millbay - is that a geographically derived name?