Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sudden Bedwetting problem!

Unhappy Sudden Bedwetting problem!

I am a 20yo college student. I have been taking medication(gabapentin for my anxiety and possible ptsd) for almost 4 weeks now and the last 8 days I have woken up wet three times. I have an appointment with the doctor on Friday but I'm not sure if its due to the meds or just worsening anxiety(since it didn't start when I started the meds but rather two weeks in).
    What is strange is I don't wake up soaking, but rather I only seem to leak, when I wake up my underwear is wet and the sweat pants I have been wearing to bed are wet in the crotch. However it has not leaked on the bed.

I was wondering a couple of things first off, is it normal that there is so little urine? If I was fully voiding wouldn't I be able to soak through underwear and somewhat thick sweatpants.
    Another question I think someone here will be able to answer is. Is it normal to wet the bed on occasion about once maybe twice a year. Since it happens so rarely I usually figure it's that I drank too much water however looking into this has caused me to realize most adults do not wet the bed at all. However this case of doing it three times in 8 days is excessive and has never happened. I always wake up when I've drank too much before bed and if it was my bladder being full wouldn't I wake up soaking?

I am an abdl but I threw out my diapers and pacifiers a year ago and haven't even thought about it since until this started happening last week. While I do like diapers and the idea of wetting the bed isn't the sudden end of the world I am hoping this doesn't become a regular thing. I am done for this semester on Friday and I ordered a small pack of diapers so that when I am home I don't need to wash my two pairs of sweatpants every couple days.