Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Do you think you're going to get what you want for Christmas?

Default Do you think you're going to get what you want for Christmas?

All I want for Christmas is a 360,

a 360,

Yah a 360.

And if I do not get a fucking 360, then i won't have a merry christmas

I don't think i'm getting it. I've been asking for it for the past THREE years, and my parents have let me down successfully each year.

I know Christmas is supposed to be about Family and all that bullshit, but I can't take this shit anymore.

If I don't get it, I'm just going to be depressed and pissy the whole time.

What do you guys got your hopes up for? Do you think you're going to get what you want?

I'm not as materialistic to say that if I don't get "x" then I won't have a Merry Christmas.

As cliche as this is, it's totally true: Christmas is about family, friends and spending time together, NOT freakin' presents.

But yes, I've gotten everything I wanted and some. The only thing I asked for I didn't get was a tablet for my computer (I think) but I can most definitely live without it!

Quote Originally Posted by Abigail View Post
    I'm not as materialistic to say that if I don't get "x" then I won't have a Merry Christmas.

As cliche as this is, it's totally true: Christmas is about family, friends and spending time together, NOT freakin' presents.

But yes, I've gotten everything I wanted and some. The only thing I asked for I didn't get was a tablet for my computer (I think) but I can most definitely live without it!
    Good post. To me, Christmas is about Jesus and Jesus only. So, whatever I get or not, I will have a merry Christmas! (But that doesn't mean I don't want the new Thrashers third jersey. That would be sweet! )

dprdinky

Question is "Whose birthday is it anyway?" ................