Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First diaper tomorrow, any tips?

Default First diaper tomorrow, any tips?

Apologies if there's some recent thread I missed on this, but...

I ordered my first diapers the other day, and I'll be collecting them from the post office tomorrow. I only got two because I'm still very new to this and didn't want to outlay too much before I know if this is a route I want to go down. I got a couple from

So, any tips you can give for a total new hand?

I have the whole day off and will have the house to myself for most of it, but will be having dinner with my parents at some point. I don't want to use both diapers in one day, so I'm not sure if I should try to wear for the day and maybe try to wet while I've got the house to myself to deal with any problems, or if I should wait till the evening and just sleep in one and try wetting some other time, or if I should try something else entirely.

Any advice appreciated, including if it's going to be a total pain to diaper myself.

I was in the same boat a few months ago. I found this article on putting on a diaper very helpful, if you haven't already read it. Also, as mentioned on here several times, it is easier to put one on standing up against a wall as opposed to lying down as shown in the pictures. My first few times were going to bed. Unless you're ic, it's very hard to wet lying down. So I found myself waking up in the middle of the night just to use them. This was fine and even comfortable but I would wake up tired. But then I realized I didn't get the full effect of the full feeling of a diaper while walking, relaxing or doing daily chores. So I wear during the day now when I can.

I started with L-XL Goodnites. Good one to start with. They fit, you can buy them anywhere and they are super comfy. My advice