Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Big guy problem

Default Big guy problem

Ok it goes something like this I am a fairly big guy 6'3" about 290. I wear diapers for management of Irritable Bowel especially when I am in public. My problem is I am finding it particularly difficult to find diapers that fit my frame. It is usually a challenge to get the tapes just right to keep the diaper secure and I am constantly in fear of the tapes coming loose. Anyone out their got any suggestions or advice?

Whilst I have no personal experience with this (I fit into mediums) I know that there are so called "bariatric diapers"...
    They are made for people who deal with obesity problems and have extended side wings and usually rise higher up...
    Maybe this is a solution?
    A quick googling reveals this for example: Bariatric Diapers - Extra Large Adult Diapers - Adult Diapers - Incontinence Supplies -

But those are really big (60+ inches)....

If that isn't an option (too large)...

you might give pads for bowel ic a try.
    (I can't recall the brands / names)... but those are pads made especially to help with bowel ic.
    Now the pad is held in place by stretch-fabric underwear (don't just use regular underwear)...
    if placed correctly / worn the right way, pads work quite well.
    and as they lack the sticky tapes / side panels... no fitting issues.

or if you want highly absorbent diapers, order XL bambinos. I bought a sample pack once because i wanted to feel really small so I bought XL diapers, and they are quite big, i wore them and the tapes nearly went past eachother when taped up. What is your waist size? I've heard bariatric briefs arent very dependable..

With cloth diapers you just have to find more material to have a sufficient landing place for the pins.

With disposable diapers use whatever tape (try duct tape) to keep the tension enough to keep the diapers in place.
    Disposable diapers are just trashed after use no worry about saving the fastenings.