Thread: A short introduction...

Default A short introduction...

Greetings,

A few words of introduction...

As a frequent lurker on ABDL-related sites and as one who yearns to meet like-minded people, I am often disillusioned with the apparent obsession of some with the culture. Of course, I understand that this behaviour is not representative of the community; for most, an interest in diapers is surely be just one aspect of a diverse life. In any case, the observation has fuelled my reluctance to become involved with any online group. While I have been aware of this site for several years and I have long expected it to be an encouraging community to be a part of, my shyness (probably not uncommon) has kept me from immersing myself. Alas, my desire to interact with others and to perhaps discover a little more about myself in the process has propelled me to finally take the plunge.

A little bit about me... I am a physicist with a primary interest in numerical modelling, a hockey-crazed maple-flavoured Canuck, and an avid reader of non-fiction writing on science, politics, religion, philosophy... For my position on those subjects, one would certainly remark that I'm, at the very least, consistent with the views of Hitchens. I'll assume that, if he were alive today, Hitchens would share my confidence in the Toronto Maple Leafs' chances of winning the Cup this year...

While I make no promises to be a prolific poster, I will certainly make an effort to engage in small discussions from time to time, and I do hope to get to know some of you.

Cheers!

Hi Arctangent, welcome aboard. I am also new here. But I am already curious about the work you do!

What is the best science book you've read recently?

Hello, arctangent.