Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: should I be in diapers every night?

Default should I be in diapers every night?

Dont know exactly why I was put back in diapers at 7, but I was, lasted probably a few weeks but thats how I got started with diapers. Fast forward to now and im 35 on my own, I have been wearing pretty much 24/7 for the past 6 yrs. Up untill this yr I maybe had 2 bedwettings or close call a year. Now this year, I been diagnosed with sleep apnea, and getting close to diabetes 2.i been mentally keeping track of my accidents since march, and ive had 6 accidents. One I can say was my fault cuz I drank too much beer, but other then that 2 times were waking up while wetting and 3 of them were either not waking at all or not not being fully awake, when it happens. Im sure that the diapers make me more prone to wetting but I know at least 2 of my accidents happened when I wasnt diapered.
    I had a urine test and came back good so thats why I think its probly sleep apnea and phsychological mixed.
    Do u guys think I have a legit reason for wearing diapers every night, or do u think is a self dulfilling prophecy (physchological side, and worry of more accidents).

Thanks guys for any feedback

I think from a DL point of view you have a legit reason, because it is what you and the rest of us like to do- which is to wear diapers.

From a medical point of view of wearing diapers- if you are having infrequent accidents it is best to stay padded up. If diapers are a drain on your financial resources then consider pull-up style diapers or perhaps an absorbent bed mat.

Hope this helps!

There's a certain small percentage of the population that's into diapers. There's another certain small percentage of the population that will develop mild IC at your age. You may simply be in the area that overlaps.