Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nice to finally officially meet you all: My official introduction.

Default Nice to finally officially meet you all: My official introduction.

Hello all!
    First, let me basically introduce myself. I'm currently a grad student living in a bit of an outdoorsy setting, I study biology (specifically multi-trophic responsive interactions), and a part-time author. I write professionally but really prefer to do research most of the time.
    I'm introducing myself because, well, I was terrified to do so. I've been into diapers since I can remember and I haven't exactly had good luck the extremely few times I've confided in someone about it. So, I've spent a long time (as I imagine many of you have) trying to avoid diapers altogether. After a multiple-year long break from diapers, I came back to them and decided I'd join the forum and actually try to get to know others, and learn about how ABDLs are received, what are common problems (and ideally solutions to those problems) we face, and related info.

I guess I'd say I identify as both an AB and DL to different degrees, with less emphasis on regression and ageplay in my life.

Outside of that, I'm a bit of an eclectic sort. I love film, reading, writing, and hiking. I'm also a bit of a gamer, but less so in the last few months. I've done tabletop and online gaming, but find myself doing less and less as I age.

My biggest hope is I get to know a few AB/DL folks, and see if I can't find a more manageable way to live than long and uncomfortable binge/purge cycles with diapers.
    I'll check back on this tomorrow, and I hope I get a chance to hear from and meet a few of you!
    Best,
    -SciScribbler

I'm not one for introductions nor greetings nor even advice for that matter, but sometimes I get it right.
    Here you'll find others that can offer what I cannot, Frogsy and MattiKins are just to name a few.

Welcome.