Thread: Hello

Default Hello

Hello everyone,

I am a programmer (the kind that did not really get 'classically trained', though I did go to university for a short time). I mostly program in PHP due to work, but lately have been coding in Python for anything from small scripts (where Bash might be used) to sites (like in Django).

Also I enjoy language learning and history. I am currently studying Arabic and hope to visit the middle east at some point in the future. In the past I have studied Chinese and Japanese. I also really like learning different alphabet systems even if I do not know what the words mean. Currently, besides English (Roman), I can recognise Arabic, Hebrew, Korean (Hangul), Japanese Hiragana/Katakana, and a lot of Kanji/Hanzi/Hanja (although I can say I know less Korean pronunciations compared to other languages).

I have had a lot of trouble in my past accepting myself as a DL and would often go into a binge cycle. It is only recently I have began to accept myself, mainly by immersing myself into the fetish.

Hey MrCarter, welcome to ADISC. I too am really interested in languages, though I have not studied nearly as much as you. I have made attempts at German and Russian. I would also like to try Arabic, but am rather intimidated by the complete foreign nature of the sounds and alphabet. I think if I could do college all over, I would either major or minor in languages.

I hope we can be supportive of you with regard to your diaper interests. I too have suffered the Binge/Purge cycle as so many here have. Personally, I have reached a somewhat accepting stage in life, however, I have to admit that finding friends and/or romantic relationships with whom I can share this interest is pretty difficult. Not a lot of luck there for me. Tell us more about what got you started, and how often, what types of diaper related things you enjoy.

Look forward to getting to know you better.

Deke