Thread: Iron-on patches

Default Iron-on patches

Hiya, been a while.

Anyone have any suggestions for shops (online if need be) that offer a wide range of boyish iron-on patches/appliques that aren't overtly babyish? I've had no luck searching locally.

You can search on ebay. I found some Disney patches there last year. You can find pretty much what you want.

Thanks for the replies.

Quote Originally Posted by BabyToddler View Post
    Cute, but I was thinking more in the 5-8 age bracket. I'll have a look through the site, though.

Quote Originally Posted by oleman72 View Post
    You can search on ebay. I found some Disney patches there last year. You can find pretty much what you want.
    Yeah, I've looked on eBay and found some cute Disney patches. But I should have specified - I'm looking for a library of generic characters, like non-licensed cartoon animals or trucks.

These are a few that I found (this is my first time posting links, so I hope they work!)

Lion

Race car

Dinosaur

I'm not sure if any of those are what you had in mind, but you should try going on etsy.com and put "iron applique" and then whatever you are looking for after that (animals, cars, etc)

Quote Originally Posted by magnolia View Post
    If you go to a sewing shop you can find really cute stuff!! I'm sure you can find it on the net too, like here: Velcro, Sewing Supplies & Accessories, Ribbon, Knitting, Sewing Machines & Patterns - sewing-online.com - sewing-online.com
    Thanks for the link! I'll have a look.

Quote Originally Posted by prettybaby View Post
    These are a few that I found (this is my first time posting links, so I hope they work!)

Lion

Race car

Dinosaur

I'm not sure if any of those are what you had in mind, but you should try going on etsy.com and put "iron applique" and then whatever you are looking for after that (animals, cars, etc)