Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: motorcylces

Default motorcylces

I'm in the market for a motorcycle but need help deciding what one to get.
    im trying to choose between the cbr500r and the cbr600rr. it will be my first bike of my owe i have some riding experience never on anything bigger then a 200. I would get the 500 but then Im scared that i would get bored of it really fast. the 600 is a faster more powerfull bike that it would take me a lot longer to get bored of.

The biggest thing to look for is what is the insurance going to be on it, along with how well it was looked after by the previous owner/ever been dropped/modded etc. I have a Yamaha 1100, but started off on a Honda 400 Custom, they are all balls of fun, albeit dangerous if ridden incorrectly. I don't ride too aggressively in town, but do like to open it up away from the general public, and have never had a wreck that I caused... stoopid deer anyhow! Be safe whatever you decide, and spend some time researching online about what the reviews on both bikes are, although CBR's are bullet-proof if looked after!

Quote Originally Posted by babyboydj View Post
    I'm in the market for a motorcycle but need help deciding what one to get.
    im trying to choose between the cbr500r and the cbr600rr. it will be my first bike of my owe i have some riding experience never on anything bigger then a 200. I would get the 500 but then Im scared that i would get bored of it really fast. the 600 is a faster more powerfull bike that it would take me a lot longer to get bored of.
    Personally I wouldn't ride anything with less then 850/900 ... Simply for the reason that I tour a lot with my bike and with some added on gear, my humble self and maybe more stuff a 500 or 600 is going to be a "pain".