Thread: Starting Anew

Default Starting Anew

Hi everyone, I finally got around to setting up a new account after all the minor accounts were removed. I guess that makes me an adult (legally speaking) baby now. For the most part, I roleplay a 4 year old who isn't doing so great at the whole potty training thing. :3

I'm studying English right now, in hopes of finding a job in publishing or copywriting. Drawing is another interest of mine, but usually I just do still lifes. I value technical precision a lot. I especially love comics where good artwork meets a good story. Neil Gaiman's Sandman and Nordguard: Under Thin Ice are some of my favorite examples of this.

I'm really into Japanese pop music. My iPod holds the whole discographies of the Avex Trax trinity: Ayumi Hamasaki, Namie Amuro, and Koda Kumi. It's slightly embarrassing when people flip through my music and I have admit that all I listen to is top 100 pop. It just sounds different. :P

I will most likely be dropping in on baby diaper threads every now and then. They don't fit at all, but a guy can pretend, right?

Quote Originally Posted by HundredAcreWood View Post
    Neil Gaiman's Sandman and Nordguard: Under Thin Ice are some of my favorite examples of this.
    Back when i was in college i ordered Volle and Pendant of Fortune By Kyell Gold, from sofawolf press. They send an advert for Nordguard and i thought it looked pretty interesting. i was very tempted to get it after i finished pendant which i still havent. Now Volle and Pendant are both erotica, idk if nordguard is similar or if they are pure story. I thought Volle was great, i really loved it, apart from the sex the story was very good but it wouldn't be quite the same without it either. Pendant is the sequel, and i just havent been able to really get into it. im sure it gets good but i havent made it 1/4 of the way through yet.