Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello fellow peoples on the internet

Default Hello fellow peoples on the internet

So, apparently being a lurker is a thing. I will have to fix that :P

Anyway I'm not sure what to say here. I'm a freshmen college student majoring in forensic science. I plan to get an associates in the states (I have a grant to study here) specifically MI, then I plan to transfer to a college in Canada to finish my degree. At some point I want to move to Japan for a few years and teach English in exchange for learning Japanese (apparently fairly common) I've liked the posts and conversations that people on here talk about but I've never got around to posting. Hence what I'm doing now.

I don't know what people are expecting from a newcomer to the site but I do have unique stories and perspectives (which are sometimes a bit... extreme I'll admit) but I hope to make some friends on here eventually.

Hi The Epic Tuba I would say you did a lot to fix beaning a lurker. Japanese! Hummmm I have some friends in Japan and it would be great to talk to them in Japanese but I don't think I am going to live long enough to do that. Welcome aboard.

bn3baby

Hello and welcome! So you've apparently found yourself in Michigan to study eh? I grew up and am still in Michigan, and I think it's a pretty cool place. I also have a friend that majored in Forensic Biology (seems like it might be related to Forensic Science), and a different friend that taught English in Japan for a year. I can't say that I've done either of those things, but I at least have a brief bit of background. So where did you start life that you've received a grant to study in the States (and MI specifically)?

And again, welcome!