Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any linux fans?

Default Any linux fans?

I am using windows at the moment but I use Ubuntu a lot more than I use windows due to the ability to customize the deepest parts of the system. I am still learning how to work it through Terminal (Command line) but I am slowly getting there.

My ultimate project is to build an operating system that will be linux based and primarily command line with the exception with the mouse and the ability to open windows with a command like internet and other applications. The idea is to make it be able to make it hack proof for a game server and chat room. I may make it a forum but I need a topic or area where it will concentrate.

So any Linux users out there?

Quote Originally Posted by MLPPebble View Post
    I am using windows at the moment but I use Ubuntu a lot more than I use windows due to the ability to customize the deepest parts of the system. I am still learning how to work it through Terminal (Command line) but I am slowly getting there.

My ultimate project is to build an operating system that will be linux based and primarily command line with the exception with the mouse and the ability to open windows with a command like internet and other applications. The idea is to make it be able to make it hack proof for a game server and chat room. I may make it a forum but I need a topic or area where it will concentrate.

So any Linux users out there?
    I myself am still learning Ubuntu but i will keep you informed about my progress in discovering this issue.

One of the servers at work is running CentOS (a RedHat "clone", Opensource... Linux for servers...).
    And over the past twenty years I've tinkered with most of the distributions out there.

For me Linux is a brilliant operating system - albeit I stick it mostly on servers and only rarely on a desktop system.