Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Magic: the Gathering

Default Magic: the Gathering

I was wondering if anyone played Magic: the Gathering here on ADISC and found a few threads last touched quite a while ago. I started around Lorwyn, stopped playing in Eventide because I didn't have any friends to duel, and then recently started again last year. Return to Ravnica was the next big thing, and I found a cozy little hidey-hole in the ranks of House Dimir come Gatecrash.
    If you do play, what colors do you use/when did you start playing?
    I'm always down for talking strategy now that M14 is out and Theros is on the way. I'm just sad all my Innistrad stuff is going to be obsolete.

I can't wait for Theros!

I started playing around Kamigawa, and I've been playing ever since. Right now I have a standard America deck, the majority of which is about to rotate out... Right now I'm thinking of making a junk lifegain deck for post rotation ( depending on how the rest of Theros looks).

My favorite formats are standard, limited, and casual, and I plan on getting around to making an EDH deck at some point... >_>

Sorry for the crappy spelling and grammar by the way, I'm typing this on my phone.

I play a good bit. I started around 8th edition, and quit for awhile shortly after the original Ravnica block came out. My first deck was, as you would expect, awful. It used all five colors, and focused around giving a Serra Angel (3WW 4/4 Flying and Vigilance) Blanchwood Armor (2G Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 for each forest you control), both of which I had only one of.

Lately I've been running two main decks:

A goblins themed RDW with Krenko, Mob Boss (Legendary 2RR 3/3 which gives you a 1/1 goblin token for every goblin you control), Goblin Chieftains (1RR 2/2 which gives all goblins +1/+1 and haste), and Hellriders (2RR 3/3 with haste that deals 1 damage to the defending player for each attacking creature)