Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Day Vs Night

Default Day Vs Night

I'm not too sure if this is in the right section as it is incontinence related but it is about diapers so if I'm in the wrong place please let me know and I apologize ahead of time.

So I finally have a good budget again that I can spend on diapers (thanks to some promotions at work!) and I was curious about the general opinion on something. So now that I have the budget to afford it and seeing as I am still relatively new to being incontinent (botched surgery) is it possibly more economical to have different diapers for day vs night? Historically I've always used either Bambino or Molicare but during the day I feel almost as if they are going to waste because day times aren't as bad for me as nights.

Should I perhaps start purchasing different diapers for day vs night or is the cost difference not really going to be worth the trade off of many times having to order each one at different times and thus paying more on shipping? Does anyone else purchase different products like that and have any insight?

Thanks!

I would purchase samples of various brands from places like XP Medical - Incontinence Supplies That way you can determine which will work best for you. The more absorbent would normally be required for
    night time use. I've worn Dry24/7's which aren't available at the present time and tested Tena Slip Maxi's for overnight and worked fine for me. I now use Dependeco cloth AIO's for overnight
    which help me control costs. I use my premium disposables for daytime wear. Also once
    you make your choices you can buy by the case and get free shipping. The cases vary
    in count by number of diapers depending on brand.