Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What are your views on being an AB / DL as you grew older?

Unhappy What are your views on being an AB / DL as you grew older?

Within 2 hours GMT +08:00 Hong Kong, Singapore time, I will turn 22 this year. In my recent post , I wrote about my guilt trip about being an AB/DL and recent break up with my current girlfriend. Although I'm still on my lows, I did a long thought on my life. Being AB is just one part of me that I have to accept and deal with it. I believe everything you do must have a moderation, a limit that you need to give to yourself that "hey you know what?, you have reached to its limits, I think it is cool to chill and focus on what is your goal". Thus I have to focus on my goals and be matured about any situation that I'm in. However I have to admit on my emotion EQ of dealing with things that I faced, I'm not good at it. Therefore when things got worse ( or I think it is getting worse) I start to regress real bad and I would be at my lowest point. So What are your views on being an AB / DL as you grew older?

It's a part of me and it gets older along with me. I don't mean that it gets boring or that I regress to a different age (actually, I don't regress in the commonly used sense), I simply mean that it is integrated into my personality and continues to do so. Since I decided that My own self-acceptance was the most significant thing I could do. For me, it's not a binary thing but a process and my life has improved as I have managed it better.

It might not seem like much of an answer but to me, it's a lot like asking how I feel about liking roleplaying games as I get older or enjoy movies. They're just a part of me and while age and experience may bring different things to them over time, I don't expect the fundamental desires to alter.