Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Does this sub-forum have much active membership?

Question Does this sub-forum have much active membership?

I'm new to Adisc, and I am also new to incontinence. I'm looking for advice, but there does not seem to be much activity here.

I've been a bit of a DL most of my life but recently I have lost all bladder control. My doctor has not yet been able to determine any reason for this, but I am wetting myself, from my perspective, almost constantly. (If I have to put it into numbers, I say 10-20 times a day because it varies depending upon what I am doing.) I generally have no warning whatsoever--a couple of seconds at best. There is no chance I'm making it to a toilet. And it doesn't even matter if I've just changed and emptied my bladder. On many occasions, I have put on a new diaper right after making sure I have nothing left, only to find myself helplessly wetting it minutes later.

I'm waiting for another response from my doctor about what the next step is, but I thought I'd ask you whether this sounds familiar. Is this what it is like? I mean, OK, if I am going to be in diapers for the rest of my life then I guess I can handle it (though the speed with which this came on--not to mention the speed with which diapers went from occasional fetish to inconvenient permanent necessity--has been a bit overwhelming), but I just want to know what is happening is "normal" for whatever segment of "normal" I have found myself in.

- - - Updated - - -

Sure, plenty of members. I am sorry that you are having issues. Eventually it gets easier though. Once your doctors figure out what is wrong with you they may be able to help treat you and perhaps improve your symptoms slightly. The biggest way to improve your life though is to take care of the things you can control.
    Things that you control:
    a. which type of diapers you wear
    b. your diet if applicable