Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: my first munch!!

Default my first munch!!

WARNING : spelling and/or grammer errors ahead!! I DON'T care , don't point it out :P

I awoke up with butterfly's in my tummy. The whole day would be something new, things i've never done before! I've never rode the metro without Anko my sister, Iv'e never been to a munch , ive never been to the movies with my mate balto before...this whole day was like some kind of date. heh heh the thought made me all giddy!!

I made sure to dress in 'normal' clothes, well as normal as I get! enough to pass as a 'adult'. tho the mlp shirt and the flash shoes...nm. The 45 min drive to the metro seemed so long! even tho I take the same rode to work daily it seemed extra long today!! I got to the metro safely, a bit before noon. Once there It came to mind, this is the first time riding the metro not in a costume! normally I only ride the metro to go to a cosplay/fursuit event, it felt weird to be in normal clothes!!

Balto was waiting for me at the stop! He knows I have social anxiety and making the trip alone would have probley cuased a panic attack. so he metroed a hour out of his way to come pick me up <3 we rode the metro to our destination. It was a nice ride, we listened to music, talked about future conventions and wut not.

we got to Bethesda a hour before the event, so we decided to find the place and a movie theater ! we found the theater without ease, finding the restaurant proved harder. after 40 min of aimlessy walking balto finally agreed to use the gps!!! after doing so we were able to find our way! it was fun walking around, looking at fountains n wut not.

we arrived at the restaurant ,there was a big group upstairs ! over 20 people!!! I quickly hid behind balto, that many people, super scary!! a handful of the group came up to use and greeted us. they talked in very calming voices. it's funny, but just by the way they talked I could see who was a mommy and whom was a lil.