Thread: Newbie here

Smile Newbie here

Hi there, I'm purlgirl - adult baby and knitting addict. I'm very nervous about making my first post here, so please be kind!

I started off as a 'little' rather than an adult baby, but I feel like the age that I play as has gradually got younger. I recently ordered my first nappies and that's when I decided it would be nice to reach out and get some support. This side of things is all very new to me.

As my adult self, as well as being a keen knitter (hence the name) I also enjoy reading, going to the cinema and walking. I live near a big common and find it very relaxing to get outdoors. My work is a part time job in a book shop.

I'm excited to be here and looking forward to getting to know everyone

Hi there,

I am new to this also and only joined this morning. so it is nice to have another "newbie" here to chat with and especially you being female.

I too enjoy the outdoors with living in a semi rural location in New Zealand.

I understand totally your initial hesitation to join and post your first thread..it wasn't easy for me either and not knowing what to expect or if anyone would even
    care or be interested. So time will tell i guess.

Feel free to discuss your interests and i would be happy to do the same

Look forward to chatting
    Dave

Thanks Daves4000, I've been on tenterhooks a little bit while waiting for my first reply. I'm glad someone did reply!

It's nice to hear you enjoy nature too. It's good to get out and I find it de-stresses me. I'm not sure what you mean when you say it's good that I'm female though? I found that a bit confusing.

Well done for also making that first step of posting. I know for me, joining here is a real leap of faith and I'm sure it's the same for others.

Quote Originally Posted by purlgirl View Post
    Hi there, I'm purlgirl - adult baby and knitting addict. I'm very nervous about making my first post here, so please be kind!