Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Books that bring out your girly side

Default Books that bring out your girly side

I've always loved to read, and lately I've found that certain books really bring out that inner little girl in me. Most story books do this. I bought one a while back called "My Little Beauty Shop", and while it's simple, it does make me feel little every time I read it. Most sorry books are wonderful for this.

Some children's novels do this, too. When I read Beverly Cleary's Ramona books, or Roald Dahl's Matilda (where I got my LG name), I find I really relate with how the characters respond to things. It's a wonderful way to get in touch with my little side. And they're still fun stories, even if they're written for kids!

Does anyone else have any wonderful books that being out their inner girl?

I know I'm not technically a LG but because I'm female I guess I go LG when I go little, haha. But I have to say Heidi and The Borrowers series of books were great favorites. Also The Secret Garden is a great one, IronRoyal. I love the Matilda book and related to that character a lot. (The Witches was great fun too and of course Charlie and the chocolate factory.) Beverly Cleary books are terrific and I read them when I was an actual little girl. I also read "The Babysitters Club" books a lot when I was little, but those centered on girls more in the pre-teen and young teenager age. Also Goosebumps by RL Stine were very fun books for scary stories centered either boy or girl protagonists.