Thread: Onesie Measurement Question?

Question Onesie Measurement Question?

Hey guys!

So recently I've decided to take the plunge and invest in a onesie/bodysuit. Specifically, I'm looking at Easy Access Clothing, which seems to be a popular choice. The site itself lists only 'trunk length' as a required measurement.

I found out (via this article) what a trunk measurement is, and I *think* I may have my own measurement.

The problem is, the number came out to be 31"-32", just in between the small/medium options. This was really confusing, because I usually wear size large t-shirts.

Any advice for a complete newb when it comes to buying things like this? I would probably prefer a snugger onesie, simply to hold a diaper up better, but I didn't expect to be buying a size small like my measurements suggested.

Am I perhaps measuring the wrong way? I went from my collar bone to just between my legs.

Thanks much in advance!

The best thing to do is go by the measurement chart from the vendor you are thinking about ordering from. Some of them take their trunk measurement from the shoulder to the crotch.
    I have onesies from both Fetware and Baby-Pants. Their all mediums but the ones from Baby-Pants never shrank enough to come up tight enough to support my diaper. If I get anymore
    I will probably go with Fetware as their's are made in Canada versus China.

CrinklySiren

Always buy bigger, because you can wear clothing that is too big and you can get it tailored/shrink it in the wash, you cant do anything with clothes that are too small. I've ordered onesies from baby-pants according to my measurements and it was HUGE, but after 3 washes and high-heat drying, it fit perfectly :P

Do yall prefer Baby-pants for ordering onesies? Or can you recommend any other sites? I'm budgeting $30-40 for my first onesie ever, and it has to fit perfectly and be of good quality. Any recommendations? :-) I would really appreciate it

~Woof