Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Who am I, you ask

Default Who am I, you ask

Who am I, you ask. I'm currently spending most of my time on a personal programming project. If I succeed, I might earn a buck or two. If I fail, I will still have a very cool piece to put on my portfolio as well as gained valuable experience. Before this, I was a student. I did two Bachelors, both of them in the field of computer science. While I succeeded for the majority of the courses in the first one, I didn't finish it. The second one, I graduated cum laude. During my second Bachelor, I studied abroad for half a year. I'm not that social but I'm not shy either.

I'm still living with my parents and I'm grateful for what they have given me. Moving out, at least for now, isn't an option. First, I need a steady income. Second, I need a more compelling reason besides privacy to move out, say a girlfriend or living closer to work.

What interests me is software development, particularly software architecture. How will the different parts work? How will these parts work together? Games are interesting pieces of software in this regard. Lately, I'm also getting more interested in learning new programming paradigms. I don't mean to say I'm not interested in anything else. An engaging speaker on almost any subject is sure to get my attention.

I enjoy watching movies, particularly science fiction, thriller or action movies. If they were made between the late 70's and the early 90's, even better! I also like to listen to music, mostly metal and electronic sub-genres. Lastly, I like to play games. I really like games in which you can build something. Take Minecraft with all those technical mods. Just like Lego, as long as you can think of something to build, the game never gets boring.