Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anybody else under the weather?

Unhappy Anybody else under the weather?

Hello everyone, i'm in bed for the fourth day in a row with an awful flu, playing minecraft and feeling sorry for myself. Is anybody else not too well so we can give a bit of comfort to one another? Do you have any tips and tricks you use to get well again? I've heard drinking lucozade works well because of the electrolytes and the sugar to give a bit of an energy boost, but apart from that I don't really know what else to do. A bit bad really, considering I want to be a nurse in the future

I'm sorry if this isn't okay to post, this is my first time making a thread.

This is a perfectly OK post to make. I'm sorry you don't feel well. When I have flu like symptoms, I drink lots of liquids and I crave chicken noodle soup, that great cure all. For prevention, I take One A Day vitamins and an extra C vitamin and since I started getting flu shots every year, I have not missed any days off work due to a cold or flu. (knocking on wood). Get well soon!

Quote Originally Posted by zipperless View Post
    This is a perfectly OK post to make. I'm sorry you don't feel well. When I have flu like symptoms, I drink lots of liquids and I crave chicken noodle soup, that great cure all. For prevention, I take One A Day vitamins and an extra C vitamin and since I started getting flu shots every year, I have not missed any days off work due to a cold or flu. (knocking on wood). Get well soon!
    Chicken soup is great. It must be the chicken stock. For me, a lot of sleep is also necessary. I'm back to work from back surgery, but I can't do any heavy lifting, or twisting or turning until June 6th. Sleep is still good for my back healing properly. Protein is a good tissue builder, so if you have a wound caused by surgery, or other, eating eggs and other high protein sources is a good idea.