Thread: Hi everybody!

Default Hi everybody!

Hey, nice to find this place. I'm a university student, studying cellular/molecular biology (undergrad). So if you want to talk about kinases, proteins, genetics, or any other dorky science stuff - I'm your guy.

I'm really pretty introverted, so I probably won't post a lot. I work full time too, so I'm glad that I have summers off from school.

I'm here because I rediscovered pullups (well, Goodnites and Underjams really). I wore them in late middle and early high school. I think why I returned to them is a long story - but involves my boyfriend moving overseas and me really wanting to lose a lot of weight and get really small ... sorry that sounds weird

I like heavy metal in various forms - thrash, death metal, grunge, some punk. This summer, in between terms, I'm teaching myself to use the Unix/Linux command line, and also trying to learn to program in JavaScript so I can eventually make some HTML5 games for fun. I hope to apply to grad school once I'm done with undergrad, which should be next year. I'd like to go into public health - specifically epidemiology, which is helping to find the causes and effects of diseases throughout populations, not just individuals - so stuff like obesity, diabetes, but also swine flu and HIV.

I'd like to find some support on this site. My boyfriend doesn't know that I've worn the occasional Goodnites pullup - he would probably freak. I'd like to find out what brought others here. I'd guess that for some people, wearing diapers could be a way of giving up control, but I think for me it's a way of getting more control (or comfort?) in my life somehow. Anyway, I look forward to reading your stories and maybe getting to know some of y'all online.