Thread: Hello All.

Cool Hello All.

I've been lurking here for a couple of weeks now, so I figured I'd be polite and introduce myself to y'all. My name is John, and I'm happy to be here.

My interest in diapers has always been there at some level, though I haven't really acknowledged it or thought about it until recently. I'll be honest that I weirded myself out with all of it at first; I mean, come on, a being a guy in his 20s who likes diapers, isn't that weird?
    Then I realized that I enjoy what I enjoy and I might as well embrace it, So I've been wearing on and off for a month or so now, and I love it; the comfort, the feel, padding, etc. It feels good and oddly natural for me.

I've mentioned all of this to my girlfriend, and she was, to my surprise, 100% chill with it. Although she won't wear herself, she is fascinated by my interest, and cautiously allows me to wear around her [sometimes].

In real life, I'm a computer consultant and electronics tech. I have a strong interest in all things technology: computers, programming, radio electronics, cars/engines, etc. I've recently begun to learn basic machining techniques, and I've always had the urge to build things. I'm an engineer at heart, always solving problems and designing solutions.

I do a lot of reading, sci-fi, fantasy, historical fiction and a ton of non-fiction. I occasionally try my hand at writing, though it's been awhile.

I'm excited to get on ADISC and talk to some like-minded people.

Welcome! I too lurked around for a few days before joining, but I soon found there's plenty of friendly people here, so there's no need to be nervous.