Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need Onesie Help

Question Need Onesie Help

About a year ago I bought this onesie in a small Blue dinosaur animal print onesie for adults ABDL clothing Adult Baby Diaper lovers - Cuddlz.com . I got the size small and it took me 2 weeks to get it. The only issue is its to long/big. I am not that good with sewing and I payed a decent amount to have it shipped. I was thinking about selling it, but I really like it. I have worn it only 2 times. My friend suggest that since my mom knows about this stuff and that she has washed my footed sleeper for me one day that I should ask her to help me with it. The thing is I feel it is extremely rude to do that. It just does not feel right, but I am just trying to see what you guys would do. I might just sell it though and just re-buy me another one with that money and see if they can do custom.

It sounds to me like the onesie needs to be washed more as it hasn't shrunk up enough. You also need to measure your torso length with a cloth tape and see what
    it is. According to the size chart it looks like a size small from them is about the same as a medium from some of the US companys. By that size chart I could wear a
    small and I wear mediums from just about anybody else.

Is it wayyyy too long or could adding another row of snaps to the tail flap fix it? In shirt style clothing, width is much easier to fix than length (depending on where the seams are) so taking it in should be no problem, but if it is much too long you may end up with another seam.

If you Mom is usually uncomfortable with this stuff, I might not ask her, but I would honestly say you should give it a shot. Ask politely and give her the ability to say no with no pressure If she does say no, no big deal!